الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا

وفقًا لمراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) وإدارة الصحة العامة (DPH) ، تشمل الأعراض المرتبطة بكوفيد-19 ما يلي: *درجة حرارة 37.8 أو أعلى *سعال (ليس بسبب معروف، مثل السعال المزمن ) *صعوبة في التنفس أو ضيق في التنفس *فقدان الإحساس بالطعم أو الرائحة * التهاب الحلق * صداع (عندما يترافق مع أعراض أخرى) * آلام في العضلات أو آلام في الجسم * غثيان أو قيء أو إسهال * إرهاق (عندما يترافق مع أعراض أخرى ) *احتقان أو سيلان الأنف (ليس بسبب معروف، مثل الحساسية).

نعي أن بعض الطلاب يعانون من حالات مزمنة مثل الربو أو الحساسية وهي أعراض مشابهة لأعراض كوفيد-19، إذا كنت تعتقد أن أعراض طفلك مرتبطة بحالته المعروفة، فيرجى الاتصال بطبيب الأطفال الخاص به للحصول على تقرير حول حالته وأعراضه المزمنة وتقديمه إلى ممرضة المدرسة. إذا ظهرت على طفلك أعراض أسوأ من الأعراض المعروفة، فسيتم إرساله إلى المنزل ويجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبه.

يرجى فحص ابنك/ابنتك يوميًا والتأكد من خلوهم عن أعراض المرض، بما في ذلك قياس درجة الحرارة. إذا كان لدى أبنائك أي أعراض مرتبطة بكوفيد-19 أو تم إبلاغكم بأنهم قد خالطوا حالة إيجابية، فلا ترسلهم إلى المدرسة واتصل بطبيب الأطفال الخاص بكم وأبلغ ممرضة المدرسة عن تغيبهم.

إذا تم إرسال ابنك/ابنتك إلى الممرضة لأنهم يعانون من أعراض مرتبطة بكوفيد-19، فستقوم الممرضة بفحصهم ووضعهم في غرفة العزل المخصصة وسيتم الاتصال بك لاصطحابهم في أقرب وقت ممكن. إذا كان لديك أبناء آخرين في المدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة فسيطلب منك اصطحابهم للمنزل كذلك. يُنصح بالاتصال بطبيب الأطفال والابلاغ عن أعراض ابنك/ابنتك ليحدد الخطوات التالية. ستزودك ممرضة المدرسة بموعد عودة الطالب إلى المدرسة.

إذا كان لديك طفل في المنزل يعاني من أعراض كوفيد-19 ونصحك طبيب الأطفال بإجراء فحص PCR فنرجو منك عدم إرساله أو أي أطفال آخرين يعيشون في نفس المنزل إلى المدرسة حتى ظهور نتائج الفحص. إذا كانت نتيجة الاختبار سلبية يمكن أن يعود وكافة الأخوة إلى المدرسة، أما في حال كانت نتيجة الاختبار إيجابية، فسيتم اعتبار أفراد الأسرة مخالطين ويجب عليهم اتباع إجراءات الحجر الصحي

تستخدم المدرسة مكيفات الهواء (وحدات منفصلة) مع تجنب وضع إعادة التدوير، إضافة إلى التهوية الطبيعية (فتح النوافذ والأبواب كلما أمكن ذلك). كما سيتم إضافة أجهزة تنقية الهواء في المناطق المغلقة حسب الحاجة.

إذا كنت تشعر بصحة جيدة ولا تظهر عليك أي من أعراض كوفيد-19 ، فلن يضطر طفلك إلى البقاء في المنزل وتطبيق الحجر الصحي. يُنصح بأن يتم فحص المخالطين عن قرب للحالات الإيجابية بعد 4-5 أيام من آخر لقاء بالمصاب. إذا كانت نتيجة فحصك (أو الشخص المخالط في منزلك) إيجابية أو ظهرت أي أعراض ، فيجب إبقاء طفلك في المنزل ، ويجب إخبار ممرضة المدرسة بذلك.

تم تقسيم أرضية الفصول الدراسية بحيث تبتعد أدراج الطلاب عن بعضها بمسافة مترين، كما تم تركيب المعقمات عند مدخل كل فصل. هذا بالإضافة إلى تطبيق إجراءات للتهوية المناسبة ووضع علامات أرضية في الممرات والسلالم والإشارة لاتجاه السير والدخول والخروج.

عند وجود مصاب بكوفيد-19 بين أحد أفراد الأسرة يجب اتباع إجراءات العزل والحجر الصحي لمدة 14 يومًا من آخر تعرض وفحص PCR (إذا كان العمر مناسبًا) بعد 4-5 أيام. إذا كان التعرض للحالة الإيجابية مستمرًا (أي لا يمكن عزل الحالة الإيجابية تمامًا عن بقية أفراد الأسرة) تبدأ في هذه الحالة فترة الحجر الصحي لمدة 14 يومًا حتى تنتهي فترة عزل الشخص المصاب (10 أيام).

 

 

يجب على المخالطين عن قرب لحالات كوفيد-19 الإيجابية الحجر الصحي (وعدم الحضور إلى المدرسة) لمدة 14 يومًا بغض النظر عن نتيجة فحص PCR. يُنصح بإجراء اختبار للمخالط بعد 4-5 أيام من التعرض للحالة الإيجابية لتتبع جهات المخالطة، ولكن يجب عليهم البقاء في المنزل لمدة 14 يومًا كاملة حتى لو كانت نتائج الفحص سلبية بالنسبة. لن يضطر أفراد الأسرة الآخرون إلى الحجر الصحي إذا لم تظهر على الشخص المخالط أي أعراض.

نقترح الاتصال بطبيب الأطفال الخاص بكم ليتم توجيهكم لجهة إجراء للاختبار واتباع تعليمات وزارة الصحة وفقًا لذلك.

يرجى الاتصال بمعلم ابنك/ابنتك للحصول على المعلومات المتعلقة باستمرارية التعلم. يمكن للطلاب المشاركة في التعلم الإلكتروني إذا كانوا معزولين بسبب نتيجة فحص PCR إيجابية، أو كانوا في الحجر الصحي بسبب المخالطة، أو كانوا من الفئات المعفاة من قبل وزارة الصحة. أما الطلاب الذين يتغيبون لأي سبب آخر بما في ذلك المرض غير المرتبط بكوفيد-19 أو السفر فلن يتمكنوا من المشاركة في التعلم الإلكتروني.

تعتبر مخالط لمخالط ولست بحاجة إلى القيام بأي شيء ما لم يصبح من خالطت مصابًا، فإذا كانت نتيجة اختبارهم إيجابية فسيتحتم عليك الاتصال بالجهة الصحية التابعة والحجر الصحي الذاتي لمدة 14 يومًا.

عندما يتم الإبلاغ عن حالة مصابة (طالب أو موظف)، تبدأ ممرضات المدرسة في تتبع جهات المخالطة في المدرسة بالتعاون مع فريق تتبع خاص. سترسل الممرضة رسالة إلى المخالطين المقربين والحالات الإيجابية تشمل جميع التعليمات والإجراءات الواجب اتباعها.

وفقًا لإرشادات وزارة الصحة سيتم إغلاق برادات الماء والمقصف المدرسي حتى إشعار آخر. سيُطلب من الطلاب إحضار زجاجات المياه الخاصة بهم وإحضار طعامهم من المنزل بسبب إغلاق المقصف.

يُسمح بلبس الكمامات التي يتم التخلص منها بعد استخدام واحد، وكذلك الأقنعة القماشية التي يمكن إعادة استخدامها والتي تتكون من طبقتين إلى ثلاث طبقات على الأقل. يرجى الاطلاع الصفحة الخاصة بالكمامات على موقعنا لمزيد من التفاصيل والإرشادات.

سيعتمد ذلك على المرحلة التي تمر بها المدرسة من خطة إعادة الفتح. تشمل المراحل الأولية لإعادة الفتح مجموعات صغيرة من الطلاب في وقت واحد للتعريف والانتقال. تتضمن المراحل اللاحقة عودة الطلاب بنسبة 50٪ ، مما يعني في المتوسط 11-13 طالبًا لكل فصل يرجى الرجوع إلى صفحة خطة إعادة الفتح لمزيد من التفاصيل الخاصة بمرحلة أبنائكم.

يجب عزل الفصل بأكمله لمدة 14 يومًا وإجراء فحص PCR (إذا طلبت وزارة الصحة وحسب العمر المناسب). سيتم إرسال رسالة من مدير المرحلة إلى أولياء أمور هؤلاء الطلاب لإبلاغهم بالأمر، وسوف تتعقب ممرضة المدرسة أي مخالطات أخرى محتملة في المدرسة.

حتى إذا كنت قد تلقيت جميع الجرعات المطلوبة من التطعيم، فلا يزال عليك اتباع جميع التدابير الوقائية (الكمام / التباعد الاجتماعي / غسل اليدين ، إلخ). حيث يبدأ الجسم في بناء المناعة بعد 1-3 أسابيع من إعطاء الجرعة الأخيرة.

أثبتت التجارب السريرية أن التطعيم واللقاحات تحمي الناس من المرض، لكن ما لم يتضح بعد هو ما إذا كانت اللقاحات تحميهم أيضًا من الإصابة بالفيروس والقدرة على نقله للآخرين، حتى لو لم تظهر عليهم أي أعراض. لذا فمن المهم للجميع الاستمرار في اتباع جميع تدابير الصحة والسلامة المناسبة.

FAQ

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Department of Public Health (DPH), COVID-19-related symptoms include:

  • Temperature of 100.0 or higher
  • Cough (not due to other known cause, such as chronic cough)
  • Difficulty breathing or shortness of breath
  • New loss of taste or smell
  • Sore throat
  • Headache (when in combination with other symptoms)
  • Muscle aches or body aches
  • Nausea, vomiting, or diarrhea
  • Fatigue (when in combination with other symptoms)
  • Nasal congestion or runny nose (not due to other known cause, such as allergies)

 

We understand that some students have chronic conditions like asthma or allergies with symptoms that are similar to those listed for COVID-19. If you believe his/her symptoms are related to their known condition, please contact your child’s pediatrician for documentation about their chronic condition and symptoms, and provide this to the school nurse. If your child develops symptoms that are worse than their baseline, they will be sent home and you should contact his/her pediatrician.

Please check your child daily for signs of illness, including temperature. If your child has any COVID-19 related symptoms or has been notified that he/she is a close contact of a positive COVID-19 case, DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO SCHOOL, contact your child’s pediatrician, and inform the school nurse of your child’s absence.

If your child is sent to the nurse with a COVID-19 related symptom(s), the nurse will check and take to the assigned isolation area. You will be contacted to pick him/her up as soon as possible. If you have any other children at BBS, they will be required to be dismissed as well. You will be advised to contact the symptomatic child’s pediatrician to report the symptoms and to determine the next steps. The school nurse will provide you with information about when the student may return to school.

If you have a child at home who is experiencing COVID-19 symptoms and has been advised to be tested by his/her pediatrician, we ask that you please do not send any other children who live in the same household to school until the test results are received. If the test comes back negative, household members may return to school. If the test comes back positive, the household members are considered to be close contacts and must follow quarantine procedures.

The school uses airconditioning (split units) avoiding the recycling mode and natural ventilation (open windows & doors whenever feasible). Air purifiers ( filters) will be added to closed areas when needed.

If you are feeling well and have no symptoms of COVID-19, your child does not have to remain home in quarantine. It is advised that close contacts of positive cases of COVID-19 get tested 4-5 days after the last exposure. If you (or the close contact) tests positive for COVID-19 or develops symptoms, your child should be kept home, and the school nurse should be alerted.

The classrooms' floors are divided into squares in which tables are set 2 meters apart. Hand sanitizing holders are set at the entrance of each class. Certain measures for proper ventilation have been implemented. Hallways, doorways, and staircases have been marked and indicated for direction of travel and entry/exit.

When a household member tests positive for COVID-19, isolation and quarantine procedure must be followed; 14 days quarantine from the last exposure and PCR test has to be done(if age is appropriate) after 4-5 days. If the exposure to the positive case is ongoing (i.e. the positive case cannot be fully isolated from the rest of the household). In this situation, the 14 day quarantine period does not begin until the infectious person’s isolation period (10 days) ends.

Close contacts of positive COVID-19 cases MUST quarantine (not go to school) for 14 days regardless of test result. It is advised that he/she get tested 4-5 days after the exposure to the positive case for contact tracing purposes, but he/she must stay home for the full 14 days even if he/she is negative for COVID-19. Other household members do NOT need to quarantine if the close contact has no symptoms.

We suggest that you contact your child’s pediatrician to be directed for testing and follow the MOH instructions accordingly.

Please contact your child’s teacher for guidance and information regarding continuity of learning. Students may take part in virtual learning if they are in isolation due to a positive COVID-19 test result, are in quarantine due to COVID-19 exposure, or are in MOH exempted categories. Students who are absent for any other reason including non-COVID-19 related illness or travel are not able to participate in virtual learning.

You are considered a contact of a contact and you do not need to do anything unless that close contact becomes positive. If they test positive, then you would be a close contact and call your health care provider and self-quarantine for 14 days.

Whenever a positive case is reported (student or staff), the school nurses will start tracing the close contacts at school in collaboration with the COVID team at school. The nurse will send communication to the close contacts & to the positive cases as well including all instructions & procedures to follow.

In accordance with MOH guidelines, water fountains and bubblers and the school canteen will be closed until further notice. Students will be required to bring their own water bottles. Students will also be required to bring their own food from home as the canteen will be closed.

Properly fitting disposable face masks are allowed, as are reusable fabric masks that are a minimum of 2 - 3 layers. Please see the tab on our website for further details and guidance specific to masks.

This will depend at which phase of the reopening plan the school is currently in. The initial phases of reopening involve small groups of students at a time for orientation and transition. Subsequent phases involve students returning at 50% capacity, which will mean on average 11-13 students per class at any one time. Please refer to the Reopening Plan tab for further division-specific details.

The whole class has to be quarantined for 14 days & do the PCR test (if required by MOH and as age appropriate). A communication will go from the school admin to the parents of those students to inform them, and the school nurse will trace any other potential contacts at school.

Even if you have taken all the required doses of the vaccine, you still have to follow all the preventive measures (masks/social distancing/washing hands, etc). The body starts building immunity 1-3 weeks after the final dose is given.

Clinical trials have demonstrated that vaccines protect people against the disease, but what is not yet clear is whether vaccines also protect them against getting infected with the virus and being able to transmit it to others, even if they are not having any symptoms. This is why it is important for everyone to continue to follow all the appropriate health and safety measures.