مرحبا بكم بالمرحلة الابتدائية

 

أولاً وسهلاً بكم في مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة! أنا ندى درويش مديرة المرحلة الابتدائية.
 
هذا العام، كما في كل عام، ننطلق في رحلة جديدة لتعليم ناشئة الكويت. غير أنها إنها رحلة استثنائية هذا العام، وسنخوضها بطريقة لم يكن أي منا يتخيلها. للمحافظة على سلامة تلاميذنا، فإننا لن نتمكن من أن نكون برفقتهم، وللتعاون معا كتربويين ذوي مهنية عالية، يجب أن نبقى متباعدين.
لقد اعتمدت خلال هذه الفترة مجموعة من المفردات المستجدة في قاموسنا التربوي، مفردات كمثل التباعد الاجتماعي، والعزل ومنع التجول، والحجر الصحي، والتعلم عن بعد، فأضحت جزءًا من مفرداتنا اليومية. قد ينظر البعض إلى هذه الأمور على أنها معوقات وعقبات من شأنها أن تمنعنا من القيام بالعمل الذي ألزمنا أنفسنا به لتعليم تلاميذنا، أبنائنا. غير أنني لا أعتبرها حواجز تقف أمام تحقيق الهدف، بل هي تحديات سنتغلب عليها. وأستشهد بقول الكاتب المسرحي الفرنسي موليير ذات مرة، " كلما عظمت الصعاب، عظم معها مجد تذليلها."  ونحن، بالتأكيد، سنتغلب على هذه العقبات وسنحقق الهدف.
لقد خططنا وتجهزنا خلال الصيف استعدادا لاستقبال تلاميذنا. إن أحد أهدافنا لهذا العام هو أن نوجد بيئة تعليمية حاضنة وآمنة تُمَكّن تلاميذنا من تنمية مهاراتهم ومعرفتهم ومخيّلتهم. سوف نعلمهم المواطنة الرقمية الصالحة. هدف آخر لنا هو ضمان صحة وسلامة أعضاء الهيئة التعليمية في مدرستنا. لقد اتخذنا مجموعة متنوعة من إجراءات السلامة لضمان بقاء هؤلاء المكلفين برعايتنا بأمان.
نرحب بكم في العام الدراسي الجديد. لقد خططنا بعناية واستعدينا ها نحن جاهزون. لا أستطيع أن أعدكم بأنه لن يكون هناك المزيد من التحديات في المستقبل، لكننا على ثقة من مقدرتنا على التغلب عليها أيضا، وسنكون الأقوى. فلنتذكر المثل الأفريقي القائل، "الأمواج الهادئة لا تصنع بحارة ماهرين." لدينا بحارة ماهرون جاهزون يتطلعون للإبحار في عباب هذا العام الجديد.
 
مع خالص التحية،
 
 
الأستاذة / ندى أنيس درويش
 
مديرة المرحلة الابتدائية 

يسعدني أن أرحب بكم مجددًا في العام الدراسي 2020-2021

هذه هي سنتي الثانية كمديرة مساعدة في المرحلة الابتدائية، ولا يسعني أن أخبركم كم أنا متحمسة وسعيدة بالعودة للحرم المدرسي.

لقد كانت هذه السنة صعبة للغاية وهي كذلك حتى الآن، لكنني متأكدة من أننا معًا سنواجه تحدياتنا وسنتغلب عليها. لقد قضى قادة المراحل والمعلمون معظم فترة الصيف في العمل على طرق تعليم جديدة وإعداد المواد اللازمة للحفاظ على استمرارية التعلم لتلاميذنا مع الالتزام بإرشادات التباعد الاجتماعي التي فرضها الوباء. إن معلمينا متحمسون لبدء دروس التعلم الإلكتروني التي قاموا بإنشائها ويأملون أن يستفيد التلاميذ منها بشكل كامل. هدفنا الأكبر في المرحلة الابتدائية هذا العام هو تزويد تلاميذنا ببيئة تعليمية إلكترونية غنية وبتجربة تعلمية إلكترونية تفاعلية وجذابة.

سيكون نجاح هذه التجربة نتيجة الشراكة والعلاقات التي نبنيها داخل مجتمعنا بين الإدارة والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور والطلاب، فهذه أوقات استثنائية تتطلب تكاتفنا أكثر من أي وقت مضى. نحن نقدر بشدة الدعم الذي يقدمه جميع أولياء الأمور لأبنائهم في المنزل لمساعدتهم على تحقيق أهدافهم التعليمية.

نفتقد جميع تلاميذنا بشدة ونأمل أن يعودوا جميعًا إلى المدرسة في أقرب وقت ممكن.

 نتمنى لكم جميعًا الصحة والسلامة.

لينا الصوري

مديرة مساعدة في المرحلة الابتدائية


على الرغم من أنني انضممت مؤخرًا إلى مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة، إلا أنني أقيم وبسعادة بالغة في دولة الكويت منذ عشرين عامًا، ويسعدني اليوم أن أصبح جزءا من عائلة مهنية جديدة بينما تستمر رحلتي في الكويت.
بصفتي مديرة مساعدة في المرحلة الابتدائية، آمل أن أحقق المزيد من الاستقرار خلال هذه الفترة الاستثنائية والتي يشوبها الكثير من عدم اليقين. لقد أثلج صدري ما شهدته من احترافية وكفاءة من الموظفين أثناء إعداد أنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني لتسهيل الأمر على طلابنا الذين يتم تعليمهم بطرق مبتكرة مبدعة.
نقدر الدعم المستمر الذي يقدمه أولياء الأمور دائمًا وخلال هذه الفترة بشكل خاص، حيث نبدأ هذا التحول من التعليم القائم على الفصل الدراسي إلى التعلم عبر الإنترنت. سنواصل معًا إنجازاتنا ونلبي احتياجات جميع طلابنا من خلال تعاوننا؛ الإدارة والطلاب وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين، معا سنحقق أهدافنا وسنحقق الدرجات التي تقود تلاميذنا إلى النجاح والتفوق.
نأمل جميعًا أن نسمع ضحكات تلاميذنا وهم يتجولون في حرم المدرسة في القريب العاجل، حتى ذلك الحين ابقوا بأمان وأدعو أن يحفظكم الله من كل مكروه.
قد تكون إعداداتنا هذا العام افتراضية، ولكن " لن تحل التكنولوجيا أبدًا محل المعلمين الرائعين، إنها مجرد أداة في أيديهم." (جورج كوروس، الفائز بجائزة المعلم العالمية)
 
مارغريتا إدواردز 
مديرة مساعدة في المرحلة الابتدائية

Welcome to Elementary School

 

This year, as every year, we embark on a new journey of educating the youth of Kuwait. It is an astonishingly new journey this year, however, must be performed in a way that none of us could have imagined. To keep our students safe, we cannot be with them. To collaborate with each other as education professionals, we must remain apart. 
 
We have incorporated a host of new words into our educational lexicon. Words such as social distancing, isolation, curfew, quarantine, and distance learning have become part of our everyday vocabulary. Some might view them as impediments or obstacles to prevent us from doing the work we have committed ourselves to, of educating our students, our children. I do not see them as roadblocks to achieving our goal, but as challenges to overcome. The French playwright Moliere once observed, “The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.” We will overcome these obstacles, and we will achieve our goal. 
 
We have planned and prepared throughout the summer to be ready for our students. One of our goals this year is to make a safe and nurturing educational environment where they can grow their skills, their knowledge, and their imaginations. We will teach them how to be good digital citizens. Another of our goals is to ensure the safety and well-being of our teaching staff. We have instituted a variety of safety measures to ensure that those entrusted to our care remain safe.
 
We welcome you to the new school year. We have planned. We have prepared. We are ready. I cannot promise you that there will not be more challenges in the future, but we are confident that we can overcome those as well, and we will all be stronger for it. To borrow from an old African proverb, “Smooth seas do not make skillful sailors.” As we set sail into a new year, we have very skillful sailors ready and waiting. 
 
 
Best regards,
 
Nada Darwiche
 
Elementary Principal

 

I am pleased to welcome you back to the 2020-2021 school year!

This is my second year as an Assistant Principal at BBS Elementary School.  I must start by telling you how excited and delighted to be back. 

This has been a very challenging year so far.  I am certain that together we will not only face our challenges, we will overcome them.  School leaders and teachers have spent most of summer period working on new ways and preparing necessary materials to maintain a continuity of learning for our students while respecting the social distancing guidelines established during this pandemic. Our teachers are excited about the virtual learning materials they have created and hope the students take full advantage of them. Our biggest goal at BBS Elementary School this year is to provide our students with a rich e-learning environment. We are dedicated to providing our students a memorable, interactive, and engaging distance learning experience.

The success of this experience is attributed to the partnership and the relationships we build within our community between the administration, teachers, parents, and students. During this unprecedented time, this is most important now more than ever. We highly appreciate the support all parents provide for their children at home to help them meet their learning goals.

We will miss all our students tremendously and we hope that they are all back to school as soon as possible. We wish you all good health.

 

Lina El-Soury 

ES Assistant Principal


Although new to Al-Bayan Bilingual School, I have been based very happily in the State of Kuwait for the past 20 years and it is now my absolute pleasure to join a new family of professionals as my journey in Kuwait continues. 
In my new role as the Assistant Principal in the Elementary Division, I hope to bring some added stability during a time of great uncertainty.  It has been my pleasure to witness how professional and efficient the staff have been by already successfully setting up e-learning systems to accommodate our students that are now being taught in innovative and creative ways.   
As always, we appreciate the ongoing support provided by parents but especially now as we embark on this transformation from classroom-based teaching to online learning.  Together we will continue our achievements and meet, even surpass, the needs of all our students.  By collaborating together; the administration, the students, the parents and the teachers, we will achieve our goals and we will achieve the grades that lead our children on to greater success.
We all hope to hear the frantic buzz of our students milling around the BBS campus very soon but until then please stay safe, stay kind and God bless.
The settings might be virtual, however, “Technology will never replace great teachers, but technology in the hands of great teachers is transformational.” (George Couros, Global Teacher Prize winner).
 
Margarita Edwards
 
ES Assistant Principal