رسالة ترحيبية من مديرة المدرسة

 

مرحبًا بكم مجددًا في العام الدراسي 2020-2021.

أتمنى أن تكونوا قد قضيتم إجازة صيف آمنة مع عائلاتكم، وآمل أن يكون الطلاب مستعدين للعودة إلى التعلم بعد إجازة طويلة.

لن يبدأ معظم الطلاب حول العالم عامهم الدراسي من مدارسهم، وهي سابقة تاريخية لم تحدث من قبل! بصراحة، لقد اشتقت إلى رؤية الطلاب في الحرم المدرسي والعودة إلى أيام الدراسة الاعتيادية.

مع أنه لا يمكن استبدال التعليم العادي بالتعليم الافتراضي، إلا أن جميع الإداريين والمعلمين ملتزمون بتقديم التعليم المثالي الذي يسمح لطلابنا بتحقيق أهداف المنهج من خلال بيئة افتراضية تعزز المبادئ المرجوة مثل: الاستقلالية، تحمل المسؤولية، تنمية التفكير الناقد وتعزيز الابتكار والتجديد.

إن نجاح مسعانا في التعلم الإلكتروني هو شراكة بيننا ويعتمد على التخطيط الدقيق من قبل أعضاء الهيئة التعليمية المتفانين وهمة الطلاب وحسن مشاركتهم ، ودعم أولياء الأمور لهذا النمط البديل للتعليم.

إن بدء العام الجديد افتراضيًا هو أمر جديد بالنسبة لنا جميعًا، لكنني على ثقة من أن شراكتنا وتعاوننا سيجعلها تجربة ناجحة.

مع خالص التحية،،،

مها قدورة 
مديرة المدرسة


 

يسرني أن أنضم إلى مديرة المدرسة الاستاذة/ مها قدورة في الترحيب بكم في مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة. سواء أكنتم أعضاء جدد أو محتملين لعائلة البيان أو كنتم معنا لسنوات عديدة، فإنني على ثقة بأنكم ستجدون المجتمع التعلمي الداعم الذي تبحثون عنه هنا في البيان.

اسمي كيفن فولبروك ويشرفني أن أشغل منصب نائب مدير المدرسة هذا العام، حيث سبق لي أن عملت كمدير للمرحلة المتوسطة في البيان. بدأت حياتي المهنية منذ أكثر من 17 عامًا في مدرسة نائية في أستراليا، انتفلت بعدها للعمل في مجموعة من المدارس في جميع أنحاء أستراليا والصين والشرق الأوسط. وكما هو الحال مع معظم الأشخاص الشغوفين بالتعلم والتعليم، فقد حظيت بفرصة للحصول على شهادتي بكالوريوس في كل من العلوم التطبيقية والتربية، فضلاً عن شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. نقدّر أنا وعائلتي بشدة الفرص التي يوفرها التعليم الشامل وتركيزي هو ضمان حصول كل طالب في البيان على فرصة إظهار أفضل ما لديه.

لدينا فريق عمل رائع في البيان، بدءًا من الإدارة المركزية وفريق القيادة التربوية والمعلمين وموظفي الدعم، نلتزم جميعًا بتوفير تجربة تعليمية رائعة لطلابنا.

أتمنى لكم عامًا دراسيًا موفقًا وأرجو ألا تترددوا في التواصل معي إن كان بإمكاني تقديم المساعدة بأي شكل من الأشكال.

تحياتي،،،

كيفن فولبروك 

نائب المدير

Welcome from the Director

 

Welcome back to our 2020 – 2021 school year.

I trust that you had a safe summer with your families and I hope that students are ready to return to learning after a long vacation

This is the first year in history where most students around the globe do not start the school year by being physically on campus! With that said I have to say that I cannot wait to go back to normal school days with all student on campus.

While E-Learning cannot replicate onsite learning, our administrators and teachers are committed to delivering powerful instruction that allows students to meet the expected curriculum standards in an online environment while reinforcing some of our core values such as nurturing our students  to be  responsible, independent, critical Thinker  and innovative.

The success of our E-Learning endeavor is a partnership and is dependent on careful planning by our dedicated faculty, appropriate student motivation and engagement, and strong parent support for this alternative mode of instruction.

Beginning a new year online is different for all of us, but I’m confident that our partnership and collaboration will make it a successful experience.

Sincerely,

Maha Z. Kaddoura
Director


It is with great pleasure that I join the Director, Ms Maha in welcoming you to Al-Bayan Bilingual School (BBS).  Whether you are a prospective or new family, or perhaps you have been with us for many years, I trust that you will find BBS to be an embracing and supportive learning community.
 
My name is Kevin Fullbrook and I am honored to serve as the Deputy Director at BBS, having previously served as the Principal of the Middle School.  Having started my career over 17 years ago in a remote school in outback Australia, I have enjoyed living and working in a range of communities and schools across Australia, China and the Middle East.  As with most people who have a passion for learning and education, I have been fortunate to earn undergraduate degrees in both Applied Science and Education, as well as a postgraduate degree in Business Administration.  My family and I highly value the opportunities a comprehensive education can offer, and my focus is to ensure that every single child at BBS is afforded every opportunity to be their best.
 
We have an amazing staff throughout BBS.  From Central Office, to our Leadership Team, to our teachers and support staff, we are all committed to providing an amazing educational experience for our students.
 
Again, welcome to BBS, and please do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of assistance in any way.
 
Kind regards,
 
Kevin Fullbrook 
Deputy Director