مبنى حولي

تؤمن مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة الخاصة بأن توفير البيئة المناسبة تؤدي إلى تعليم أفضل. وانطلاقًا من هذا المبدأ، فقد قامت المدرسة بتزويد كلا مبنييها في حولي والجابرية بأفضل المرافق التي تدعم العملية التعليمية. ومنذ التوسعة التي تمّت في عام 2003، قامت إدارة المدرسة بتوفير العديد من المرافق لخدمة الطلاب والمعلمين والتي تتضمن:

مرافق المدرسة

  • مبنى مكون من ثلاث طوابق يشمل المكتبات ومراكز مصادر التعلم

  •  3 صالات ألعاب رياضية

  •  2 ملعب كرة قدم

  •  مسرح

  • 10 مختبرات للعلوم مجهّزة ومزوّدة بكل ما يحتاجه الطلاب

  • 4 عيادات طبّية

  •  مقصف

  • 7 غرف موسيقى

  • 5 غرف فنون (مرسم)

  • 8 مكاتب أخصائيين اجتماعيين

  • 2 قاعة اجتماعات

  • غرفة متعددة الأغراض

الخدمات

إن اهتمام مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة بصحة الطلاب ينبع من دافع تربوي في المقام الأول. فأحد أهداف المدرسة هو تعليم الطلاب كيف يتدبرون أمورهم الصحية وسلامتهم الشخصية. فعن طريق تطوير فهمهم لأساسيات أمور الصحة والتغذية والأمراض واللياقة البدنية سيتطور لديهم إحساس بالمسؤولية تجاه تحسين الصحة العامة للمجتمع. لذا تقوم ممرضات مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة بتقديم التربية الصحية العامة والتوجيه للطلاب خاصة في مجالات الأمن والسلامة، والحميات والتغذية، والعادات الصحية السيئة حتى يتمكنوا من الحفاظ على صحتهم وتحسينها.

وتقدم عيادات المدرسة في موقعي الجابرية وحولي الإسعافات الأولية للطلاب بالإضافة إلى فحص النظر والسمع، كما تقوم الممرضات بالتنسيق مع وزارة الصحة بتطبيق برنامج التطعيم المقرر. ويحتفظن بالملفات الصحية والتي تحوي بيانات عن كل طالب فيما يخص الحالة الصحية أو أية معوقات بدنية قد تؤثر على أداء وتقدم الطالب في المدرسة، وتحافظ الممرضات على تلك الملفات وسريتها حيث لا يسمح بالاطلاع عليها إلا الأفراد المخولين بذلك لضمان سلامة الأبناء، هذا ويجب على أولياء الأمور تزويد المدرسة بالوثائق والمعلومات الصحية اللازمة لأبنائهم.

 

تتم إدارة مقصف المدرسة من متعهد مستقل يعمل تحت إشراف المدرسة. ويقوم معلمو المدرسة والممرضات والأخصائيات الاجتماعيات ومراقبو المقصف بتشجيع العادات الغذائية السليمة لهذه المرحلة العمرية، والمرتكزة على مبادئ غذائية صحية. يقدم مقصف المدرسة اختيارات متعددة من الوجبات المغذية والعصائر البسيطة، كما يمكن للطلبة إحضار وجباتهم من المنزل. إن وقت الفرصة هو وقت لمشاركة الطعام والحديث مع الأصدقاء والمعلمين.

يقدم متعهد مستقل خدمة الحافلات المدرسية تحت التقييم المنتظم من إدارة المدرسة<.وتقوم الحافلات بنقل الطلاب من وإلى المدرسة في حولي. وقد ساعدت زيادة الإقبال على الحافلات المدرسية على تقليل ضغط حركة المرور عند المدرسة وزيادة الأمان بالنسبة للطلبة في الحضور وعند العودة. كذلك تقوم تلك الحافلات المدرسية بنقل الطلاب في الرحلات الميدانية، وفي الأنشطة الإضافية التي تعتبر جزءًا هامًا من النشاط التربوي بمدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة.

إن ركوب الحافلة ليس مجرد متعة للطلاب بل هو امتداد لبيئة المدرسة فهو يضيف إلى نموهم الاجتماعي والتربوي. فمن بعض العادات الإيجابية المكتسبة التعود على القيادة الآمنة، والتعامل بلطف وكياسة مع الآخرين، كما يعلمهم الالتزام بالجدول والمواعيد المحددة.

Hawalli Campus

BBS believes that the proper environment results in accelerated learning and has equipped both of its campuses with the best possible facilities. Through an expansion of the campuses in late 2003, the list of facilities already available is staggering.

Facilities

  • A three-story library and media center
  • 3 Gymnasiums
  • 2 Football courts
  • 1 Theater
  • 10 Fully-equipped science laboratories
  • 4 Clinics
  • 1 School canteen
  • 7 Music classrooms
  • 5 Art classrooms
  • 8 Student counseling offices
  • 2 Conference rooms
  • 1 Multi-purpose room

Services

BBS's interest in student's health is primarily educational. One of the school objectives is to teach the students how to manage their health and wellbeing. Through a growing understanding of the basic facts of health, nutrition, disease, physical fitness, the student will develop a sense of responsibility for improvement of the general health of the society. BBS nurses provide general health education and guidance to students especially in the areas of safety, diet, nutritional and of bad health habits, so that they may conserve and improve their own health.

The infirmaries on the Jabriya and Hawally campuses provide first aid to students. The school nurses perform appraisal services through the screening of vision, hearing and other areas related to school performance. They also coordinate with the Ministry of Health immunization and inoculation services. Current health records containing pertinent data on students overall physical health or any physical disorder that might inhibit the student's progress in school, are kept by the school nurse. Access to these records is restricted to the school nurse and authorized personnel. To ensure the safety and wellbeing of students while on campus, parents are required to supply the school with all pertinent information with regard to their child's health.

The school canteen, operated by an independent caterer, are closely monitored by the School administration. BBS teachers, nurses, counselors and canteen supervisors work at promoting childhood eating habits that are based on widely accepted nutritional principles. The school canteen offers a wide variety of simple, attractive, nutritional snacks and juices. Students may also bring their own snacks to school. Snack time is sharing food and stories with friends and teachers.

An independent contractor who is regularly evaluated by the School Administration provides transportation services. Bus services are available to transport students to and from both school campuses. Increased use of school buses has helped alleviate traffic around the school and contributed to students' safety as they come to school and leave it. The bus services also provide transportation for educational field trips and out of school extracurricular co-curricular activities, which are a major component of education at BBS.

Riding the school bus is not only fun. As an extension to the school environment, the school bus ride gives the students the opportunity to add to their social and educational growth. Safe riding practices, courtesy to others, keeping to a schedule, and being punctual are but a few of the values that have direct application to bus riders.