كلمة مديرة مرحلة ما قبل الحضانة والحضانة

 
كلمة مديرة مرحلة ما قبل الحضانة والحضانة
 
أنه لمن دواعي سروري العمل ضمن برنامج التعليم المبكر في مدرسة البيان في مبنى الجابرية حيث تتكشف عجائب كثيرة. نؤمن بأن للطفل حق التعلم في بيئة آمنة ملؤها الرعاية والاهتمام ولدينا فريق عمل متخصص يقدّر كل طفل ويوفر له اكتشافات هادفة تشجعه على التعلم في مختلف المجالات. كما يستغل فريق العمل لحظات الاكتشاف المهمة لتعليم الأطفال بطرق تتسم بالتحدي. يستند برنامج ما قبل الحضانة على منهج ريجيو إيميليا الذي يسعى لتعزيز هوية الطفل وتشجيعه على التعبير عن نفسه. أما مرحلة الحضانة فتعتمد على مراكز التعلم من خلال اللعب، إضافة إلى برنامج متوازن لتعليم القراءة والكتابة. وتعتبر التربية القيمية والأخلاقية ومن العناصر المهمة ضمن برنامجنا التربوي ولتطبيقها نتبنى فلسفة برنامج الترايبز واتفاقياته التي تضمن للطفل الانصات باهتمام، وحق المشاركة أو الانسحاب، والاحترام المتبادل، والتقدير.
 
أنا من كندا وبدأت مهنة التدريس في عام 1989، جئت للكويت لأول مرة في عام 2001 للتدريس في مدرسة البيان ثنائية اللغة  كمعلمة للصف الأول ابتدائي. انتقلت بعد ذلك إلى جنوب فرنسا حيث عملت كمعلمة أولى في برنامج الطفولة المبكرة في مدرسة دولية في مرسيليا، ثم عدت إلى البيان في عام 2012.
 
تخرجت بدرجة بكالوريوس في الإدارة ثم نلت شهادة بكالوريوس أخرى في التربية من جامعة أوتاوا في كندا. حصلت بعدها على دبلوم عالي في التعليم الابتدائي من جامعة سايمون فريزر في فانكوفر في كندا، وفي عام 2006  حصلت على درجة الماجستير في التربية البدنية وتعليم المعلمين من جامعة وست فرجينيا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
 
وبصفتي مديرة مرحلة ما قبل الحضانة والحضانة في مبنى الجابرية، أتطلع لكل التحديات والنجاحات التي تصاحب عملية التعلم فأنا محاطة بفريق  استثنائي من المربين وأولياء الأمور الداعمين والأطفال المدهشين!
 
أتمنى لكم عام دراسي رائع.
 
 سوزان مورين  

مديرة مرحلة ما قبل الحضانة والحضانة

Principals' Messages

It is with great pride that I serve our Early Years Campus in Jabriya where many wonders unfold. We believe that children deserve to learn and grow in a safe, caring and nurturing environment. Our dedicated team knows the value of each individual child, and provides meaningful explorations to promote children’s well-being and encourage learning in all domains while, at the same time, take advantage of key moments to instruct children in challenging ways. Our Pre-Nursery program is inspired by the Reggio Emilia approach to learning; each child seeks to realize their identity and make their voice heard. Nursery children explore via play-based learning centers coupled with a rich balanced literacy program. Character Education is a key component of learning, and we promote the Tribes philosophy and agreements which include attentive listening, the right to pass, mutual respect and appreciation.
 
I am Canadian and began my teaching career in 1989. I first came to Kuwait in 2001 to teach at Al-Bayan Bilingual School as a grade one teacher. After seven years in the south of France, where I was head teacher of the Early Years Program at Marseille Private International School, I returned to Al-Bayan in 2012.
I graduated with a Bachelor of Administration followed by a Bachelor of Education from the University of Ottawa, Canada. I completed a Post-Baccalaureate Diploma in Elementary Education at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver, Canada. Then, in 2006, I graduated from West Virginia University, USA with a Master of Science in Physical Education and Teacher Education.
 
As Deputy Principal of Jabriya, I embrace both the challenges and successes of learning as I am surrounded by an outstanding team of educators, supportive parents and amazing children.  I look forward to a Wonderful School Year!

Ms. Suzanne Morin
Head of Pre-Nursery/Nursery